top of page

Season 2015

The end of October is coming and together with it also the definitive end of o-season 2015. It also means I should do an assessment of it. So I´ve tried in next lines ;) Overall I consider 2015 as a year of huge experience which gave me a lot. It was not a dream season. One could say that this was actually the unsuccessful one after perfect 2014 - I didn´t get medals from Czech Sprint, Long and Relay Championships, I didn´t defend the gold from Czech Middle Championship, I didn´t win a medal from big events. But I am used to look at things positively. For me this year appears to be a year of development. I had lots of troubles during the year - illness and an injury, problems with a coach and some personal issues. But I transferred all into challenges. I managed to overcome them, rise up and come back. Those are my wins of the season. Proofs: new PB at 3km on a track, a bronze medal from Czech Middle Championship in a big competition, successful runs at selection races for WOC and a decent performance at WOC in all individual forest disciplines :) I think the year like this is needed, if a man wants to develop and improve. I made a lot of small steps which are less visible but perhaps even more difficult and therefore I appreciate them the most. I want to keep my mind the same way and train a bit harder in the next season 2016. Let´s do it now :)

Příspěvky
Posts
Najdete mě také na
Find me on
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Instagram Social Icon
Odkazy 
Links
bottom of page